‘eighty years of promoting biodiversity conservation through taxonomic research, scientific training and international networks’

Harrison Institute, Centre for Biodiversity Research


The Institute has seven Trustees drawn from a variety of backgrounds, including teaching in schools and universities, management of veterinary practices, estate management, and marketing. 

Dr David Harrison (Chairman of Trustees) [more information]

David Ward (Deputy Chairman of Trustees)

Hon. Sarah Balcon

Dr Simon Parfitt

Dr Nigel Pyke

Professor Paul Racey

James Stephen